What Happens When You Return A Cloud-Enabled Camera?

User on reddit bought a set of Arlo cams, tried them out, and decided to return them.

New owner apparently hasn't activated them, or Netgear has a bug, but either way the original owner is now seeing the new-owners camera feeds and alerts.

Reddit Discussion

If you buy a cloud-enabled camera how can you ensure that nobody else can access it?


For the Arlo, this will dissociate the camera from the account, supposedly.