Auto Account Lock Out? Who Does/Does Not Do It?

In the past couple of years, some manufacturers (notably Hikvision, Dahua, and Samsung) have added auto account lock out, which automatically locks an IP camera account after a specified number of invalid log in attempts. Typically, users must wait a set amount of time (typically 30 minutes) before attempting to log in again, or reboot the camera.

This helps prevent against

**://**.*********.***/****/*****************" ******="******">********** *******, *** ** *** **** ***** ***** ** cyber *******, ** ***** ** ******** *********** ******** ******** ** thousands ** ********* ***** *** ******* *** ** ***** ***** automated *****.

***** **** *** ***** ********* *****, ***** ************* ******* **** account **** ***?

Login to read this IPVM discussion.
Why do I need to log in?
IPVM conducts unique testing and research funded by member's payments enabling us to offer the most independent, accurate and in-depth information.

********** ********, ** **** *** **** **** *** *******?

** ** **** ***** *** ** ***** *** ******** *********? (For ***** **** *** ******* ** **** **** * ***-***** user ****).

** ** *****, ** *** *** * ************ **** **** support **** ******* **** ***, **** ** ***.

** **** ** ** * **** *********** ************* *** ** not *** **** ** *********** ****** ** *************.