Subscriber Discussion

Downloading PDF - I Feel As If Having A Paid Pro Membership Is Not As Important To IPVM As Customers Who Have A Group Membership

SK
Sean Kelly
Feb 07, 2019
360 Technologies Inc.

I have to comment on this as I love the IPVM site and regularly follow the articles, reviews and discussion as well as use the calculator on a regular basis but basically forcing paying pro members to upgrade to a group plan in order to download a pdf is very unfair in my opinion! I am a small business owner and the only one the needs access to or understands the technologies that are been reviewed and discussed. We have 2 other techs and I have a business partner that handles accounting etc but I am the Chief Technology Officer and conduct all the R & D and make all decisions regarding all technology related products etc. I absolutely don't need a group membership in the near future and I feel as if having a paid pro membership is not as important to IPVM as customers who have a group membership. Is this because we pay less? What other benefits are we missing out on by not being group members even though we don't only require access for a single person? Is the only difference between a pro membership and a group membership the number of users that can access IPVM and the ability to download a pdf of PRO topics? I may be missing something here but maybe you can explain the differences to me and the reasoning for this decision if I am misinformed. I would rather have the option to pay a small increase in my IPVM Pro membership to download PDF articles if I was interested and do not have the need to upgrade to a membership that doesn't suit my company requirements. Thank you in advance for any information you can provide me on this issue.

NOTICE: This comment was moved from an existing discussion: Mobile Surveillance Trailers Guide

(11)
JH
John Honovich
Feb 07, 2019
IPVM